A Chance to Relay at Ironman 70.3

logoBlue SoleAfter my first triathlon event, a mini-sprint at the animo event last June,  my training group and I mused about when our next one will be.   Hmmm,  maybe a sprint event this year and hoping  we can also upgrade to an Olympic standard event by next year.   Ironman 70.3 Camsur was also mentioned.  I thought then how  nice it will be  to join an international event being held in our country.  Even to just participate in the  relay and do the run leg of the race will really be something.  We had different goals.  For me,  should there be no more  injuries, my 1st priority was (and still is!) to do a full marathon before the year ends.  If everything goes well  then that’s the time i plan for another tri-event.

Little did I know that i will have that chance now.  I was  invited to join Team Believestrong who will debut at  Ironman 70.3 Camsur.  Of course, i said yes with a wide, cannot-hide grin!  I will be joining the relay team and will do the run leg just as I first wished. What a blessing! Woohoo!!

Our team is composed of  men and women with different backgrounds.  Both old and new to the sport of triathlon but each one having his own strength and all having one goal in mind —-  Give our best and finish the race set before us.

I’ve been training with the team for the past month and it was great being able to meet and gain new friends who have the same passion as I do.

I hope everything goes well  for the team and for the rest of our  fellow athletes who will join the Camsur Iron 70.3.

I wish all the participants the best! See you all there!

Pink SoleMy honey will  be gone for 5 days…  the kids and I will surely miss you.  We’ll all be praying for a great run.

On monday, win or lose, I will be welcoming my IRONMAN back home.  I’m pretty sure…

tambak na ang plantsahin by then!  Walang day-0ff for 1 month ha?  (Joke!  HA HA HA)

8 Responses to “A Chance to Relay at Ironman 70.3”


  1. 1 ibetlacbay August 19, 2009 at 10:57 pm

    good luck Jun!

  2. 2 run unltd. August 20, 2009 at 7:33 am

    Good luck Jun, bring home the gold.

  3. 3 mixednuts August 20, 2009 at 1:59 pm

    Congratulations in advance Jun. I am sure you will do well. Galing!!!

  4. 4 Bro J August 20, 2009 at 10:48 pm

    Hi Jun, we wish you the best! We will be praying for you and your team! God bless!

  5. 5 thesolemates August 21, 2009 at 11:25 am

    Hi Wilbert, Vener, Mayi and Bro J! Jun sends his thanks (me, too!) for your encouraging greetings, prayers and well wishes. He’ll be responding to your comments himself as soon as he gets back.

    Meantime, dear friends, keep the wishes coming. It definitely bouys him up! Since I’m just texting it to him, keep it short and simple, hokey? hahaha thanks so much!

    Mariel 🙂

  6. 6 kulitrunner August 21, 2009 at 2:52 pm

    wahahahaha! our best wishes to you and your teammates jun! 😉 and good luck din sa matatambak na labahin! lol!

  7. 7 Nora, the golden girl August 25, 2009 at 2:41 pm

    Sayang ngayon ko lang nabasa to. I hope everything went well in CAMSUR and you had a really great time in your 1st IRONMAN, Jun.

    (Good luck sa tambak na plantsahin hah hah . . . )

  8. 8 m8parco August 25, 2009 at 4:37 pm

    Syet! Ang lupit ng amo mo! One month no day off!!!

    Congratulations to your team!

    Regards Mark & Tiffin


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 21 other followers

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
iamninoy
Sports & Recreation - Top Blogs Philippines

Categories


