Birthday Run Dilemna

July 26, Sunday

The idea of doing a birthday run really excited me.  This is the only gift I wanted for my birthday and I wanted my WHOLE family, meaning even my  mom & dad, my only brother  and his family and my only sister to join me.  I relish the idea of spending my birthday in a race running with my loved ones.

With 2 simultaneous runs scheduled on my birthday, the question is which one?

1.   Family-Oriented:                 No                                           Yes

2.  Nice Race View:                   just fine                                   Yes

3.  Location Near:                     Yes                                          No

4.  Friendly Time-Slot:              Not for kids                              Yes

5.  Ease of Registration:           Yes                                           No

The next qualifiers cancels each other out as the answer is the same.

6.  Reasonable Rates:              Yes                                           Yes

7.  Race Organizer:                   Not too sure                           Not too sure either

With one in the morning and one in the afternoon, why not run in both?!?

Addict!!! hahaha

______________________________________

July 30, Friday

I had to indicate the dates as this has significance.  The post above was drafted last Sunday when everything was okay and everyone was well.

My 2 younger kids were downed with flu soon after and are still recovering.  I couldn’t let them join me in my birthday run.  How I wanted a family run.  The kids especially these 2 younger ones were oh so excited, too. It would have been a different  and special way of spending my birthday.

Anyways, I’m sure there’d be other special ways to celebrate.  I can still do my birthday run albeit by myself or Jun could probably join and run at my pace this time.

Wait… I saw tarps lining Edsa announcing the Great Northern Sale. . .  It falls on my birthday!!!  How about some birthday shopping, hon? 😉

I’m sure we’ll think of OTHER special ways.   hehe

For starters, I’ll join you running at your pace.

Can’t actually match your shopping pace.  Baka lagnatin na naman ako! ha ha ha

8 Responses to “Birthday Run Dilemna”


  1. 1 m8parco July 31, 2009 at 2:53 pm

    Hmmm, ako din lina-lagnat kapag kasabay si Tiff mag-shopping.

    🙂

  2. 3 prometheuscometh July 31, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    Aba parang mas malala yang lagnat na yan sa H1N1 a! Kahit ako nilalagnat din! Happy Birthday Mariel!

  3. 5 kulitrunner August 1, 2009 at 10:49 am

    happy birthday mariel! ako! ako! kaya ko ang shopping pace na iyan. super may endurance ako dyan at trained na trained! lol! i am sure everybody will agree na dyan sa “sport” na yan, ELITE tayong dalawa. ayos! hehehe… asan na ba si tiffin, jaymie, marga and isama na natin si angel ni jay…team elite shoppers? wahahaha!

    enjoy your special day and sana hindi lagnatin si jun! 😉

  4. 7 Nora, the golden girl August 2, 2009 at 8:13 pm

    Happy happy birthday Mariel! Missed you (and Jun & family) at the Family Fun Run. Hope the children are OK now.

    Did you enjoy your birthday shopping run?


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
iamninoy
Sports & Recreation - Top Blogs Philippines

Categories


